Here is the stark warning when you delete your Microsoft Account
You'll lose access to all personal or organizational data stored by any Microsoft service and may lose access to other services using this account.
Any personal info you manage using family settings, HealthVault, MSN Money, Skype Messenger contacts, or any other Microsoft services using this account will be lost. If this account has been used on behalf of a business or organization, you and your organization will lose access to all services registered to this account so we strongly reccommend that you notify your admin before you close this account.
You'll lose access to Skype, Office 365, Xbox, OneDrive, Azure, and all other personal and organizational Microsoft subscription services, along with potentially losing any remaining account balances.
We strongly recommend NOT closing this account until you've made sure you have no personal or organizational subscriptions or outstanding balances associated with it.
You'll lose access to Outlook.com, Hotmail, and OneDrive.
You'll no longer have access to any email, documents, or photos you've stored through these Microsoft services.
You'll lose access to all earned Microsoft certifications, passed exams, and any associated transcript.
All certifications, exams and badges linked to this account will be permanently deleted. To see the Microsoft Certification data that's linked to this account, or to transfer your Certification data to another account before closing this one, contact your Regional Service Center.
You'll be unable to manage any software such as apps, games, services, or other listings created or owned by this account in various Microsoft stores across Windows, Office, Xbox, Azure, and more.
All such software will be removed from various Microsoft stores and will no longer be available for purchase or download, and customers who bought such software might lose access to it. If your account owns such software, please close your developer account to collect any remaining payments. Not closing this account will cause you to forfeit any remaining amounts owned for the apps published through this account.
You'll lose access to any digital games and subscriptions you've purchased or acquired, including Xbox Live Gold, Xbox Game Pass, and Mixer Pro.
Your gamertag, Xbox Live gamerscore, achievements, saved games, game captures, and your friends list will all be deleted. Additionally, your Mixer account will be closed, you'll be unable to stream content, and your previous broadcasts will be deleted.
You'll be unable to install or reinstall all music, games, apps, and software purchased or downloaded using this account. You might also lose some associated functionality.
Content purchased or downloaded using this account will no longer be available for reinstallation or installation on additional devices. Some associated content functionality might also become unusable.
You'll loss access to some services on devices attached to this account.
You'll lose access to any services using this account on your Xbox consoles (which require a Microsoft account) and your Windows Phone, desktops, and Microsoft Surface devices. To access all the available services, you must set up the devices using a new Microsoft account.
For todays gamers deleting their account with 200+ gaming hours would leading to massive outrage.
Maybe, this is why Facebook is no longer supported on PSN…this will make it a bit harder to profile gamers.